Who we are

The European Society of Endodontology (ESE) was created in 1983 from the existing European Academy of Endodontology. The Society was initially made-up of ‘active’ individual members but was re-structured in 2001 into a federal organisation representing national endodontic and dental societies throughout Europe and a new category of ‘Certified’ individual members.

The ESE is now governed by a General Assembly made-up of country representative from each member society and managed by an Executive Board that consists of President, Paul Dummer; President Elect, John Whitworth; Treasurer, Vittorio Franco; Chair of Education and Scholarship Committee, John Whitworth; Chair of Research Committee, Kerstin Galler; Chair of Clinical Practice Committee, Gianluca Gambarini; Chair of Membership Committee, Hal Duncan; Chair of Benefits of Endodontics Committee, Lise-Lotte Kirkevang.

Today, the ESE is a vibrant and dynamic organisation that has 36 member societies from 33 European countries and represents over 7500 ordinary members and over 500 individual specialist, certified, guest and postgraduate members.

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.